顾问


Bill Hata (烟良夫)

烟良夫先生在半道体工业有超过三十年的经验。 在此之前, 他是 Altera Corporation (被Intel 收购)的全球营运及工程部门的资深副总裁。工作范围包括管理全公司的产品制造及营运, 测试和工艺技术开发, 包装及质量保证监控等部门。 他也同时监督Altera 馬來西亞的营运部及管理部。

烟良夫先生曾在National Semiconductor担任铸造业务及产品工程的主任经理, 也在LSI Logic 及SGS Thomson 担任经理积位。

他拥有麻省理工大学工程学院的学士和硕士学位, 同时是公爵大學Fuqua工商管理学院的硕士毕业生。

Bill Hata (哈特)

Rich Sevcik (施伟)

施伟先生現任 Sevcik Consulting 的总裁,该公司为半导体的领先业者提供咨询服务。他目前也是 LiquidMetal Technologies 和 AnDapt 的董事会成员,前者是纳斯达克上市公司,是高科技材料市场的领先企业;后者是集成的电源管理软件和硬件提供商,为数据中心行业提供服务。他于 2008 年在 SiliconBlue Technologies 董事会任职,直到该公司于 2011 年被 Lattice Semiconductor 收购。加入 SiliconBlue 之前,他曾任 Xilinx 公司的执行副总裁和董事会成员,该公司价值十亿美元,供应各种可编程逻辑器件。他任职期间该公司的季度收入从 1.35 亿美元激增至 4.5 亿多美元,他在其中发挥了关键性的作用。

施伟先生还曾在 HP 公司担任过多项职务,从 HP 的企业计算客户端/服务器系统总经理到负责管理五个部门的集团总经理,创造了几十亿美元的收入,管理着 2,000 名员工。他也在 Bell Northern Research 和 Bell Laboratories(现在的 Nortel Networks)担任过多项职务。另外,施伟先生还撰写了两本书籍:Character Plus Common SenseSelf-Talk at Work

他拥有伊利诺伊州大学工程物理学理学士学位和西北大学电子工程硕士学位。

Rich Sevcik(施伟)

Patrick Leong (梁百德)

梁百德先生目前是 Leong Research LLC 的首席执行官,主要负责新产品理念的创新和孵化。他还是 Gigamon, Inc. 的联合创始人、前首席技术官以及董事会成员。在建立 Gigamon 之前,梁百德先生曾于 2001 年 3 月到 2004 年 8 月期间担任远程通信网络解决方案供应商 Ciena Corporation 的首席工程师。加入 Ciena 是源于该公司 2001 年 3 月对 Cyras Systems, Inc. 公司进行的收购,他自 2000 年 8 月起就在 Cyras 担任类似职务。

1996 年 12 月到 2000 年 7 月期间,梁百德先生担任过多项职务,包括 McAfee, Inc.嗅探器部门的高速产品经理。

梁百德先生拥有约翰卡罗尔大学的物理学学士学位和新墨西哥大学计算机科学硕士学位以及哥伦比亚大学应用物理学博士学位。

Patrick Leong(梁百德)

Advisory Board


Bill Hata

Bill Hata has over 30 years of semiconductor industry experience. Most recently he was senior vice president of Worldwide Operations and Engineering for Altera Corporation (now part of Intel). In that role he managed the company's manufacturing and operations as well as test and process technology development, packaging, and quality assurance programs. He also oversaw operations and management for Altera’s Malaysian site. Previously, Mr. Hata was Director of Foundry Operations and Product Engineering at National Semiconductor and held management positions at LSI Logic and SGS Thomson.

He received a Bachelor’s degree and Master’s degree in Engineering from MIT and an MBA from Duke University - The Fuqua School of Business.

Bill Hata

Rich Sevcik

Rich Sevcik is currently president of Sevcik Consulting, which provides consulting services to leading semiconductor companies. He currently serves on the board of directors of LiquidMetal Technologies, a NASDAQ-listed leader in the high technolody materials market, and AnDapt, an integrated power management software and hardware provider in the data center industry. He previously served on the board of directors at SiliconBlue Technologies from 2008 until its acquisition by Lattice Semiconductor in 2011. Prior to SiliconBlue, he served as executive vice president and board member at Xilinx, a billion dollar supplier of programmable logic devices, where he was instrumental in driving the company’s quarterly revenue from $135 million to more than $450 million.

Mr. Sevcik has also held various management positions at Hewlett Packard, ranging from general manager of HP’s business computing client server systems, to group general manager responsible for five divisions, several billion dollars in revenue and 2,000 employees. He also held various positions with Bell Northern Research (now Nortel Networks) and Bell Laboratories. Sevcik has authored two books, Character Plus Common Sense and Self-Talk at Work.

He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in engineering physics from the University of Illinois and a Master’s degree in electrical engineering from Northwestern University.

Rich Sevcik

Patrick Leong

Patrick Leong is an Efinix board member. He is currently CEO of Leong Research LLC, focusing on innovation and incubation of new product ideas. He is also the co-founder, former Chief Technology Officer, and board member of Gigamon, Inc. Before founding Gigamon, Mr. Leong served as principal engineer at Ciena Corporation, a supplier of telecommunications networking solutions, from March 2001 to August 2004. He joined the company in connection with Ciena's acquisition of Cyras Systems, Inc. in March 2001, where he served in a similar capacity from August 2000.

From December 1996 to July 2000, Mr. Leong served in various roles, including manager of high speed products, at the Sniffer Division of McAfee, Inc.

Mr. Leong holds a B.S. degree in physics from John Carroll University, an M.S. degree in computer science from the University of New Mexico, and a Ph.D. degree in applied physics from Columbia University.

Patrick Leong