突破传统法规

概述Quantum Logo

Quantum™ 可编程架构是基于以下目标来开发:

  • 开发领先的可编程技术,为硅产品提供最佳的功率、性能和封装面积。
  • 开发最灵活的可编程内核技术,专用于ASIC, ASSP 和 FPGA 集成。与我们联合开发可帮助提升客户系统产品和最终解决方案的投资回报率 (ROI) 并缩短上市时间 (TTM)。

功率、性能和面积

Quantum 技术的基本构建块是可交换的逻辑与连线 (XLR) 单元。XLR 单元既可成为基于 LUT 的逻辑单元,也可成为一个具高度灵活于伸缩性的连线架构里面的连线交换器。相较于传统的 FPGA,这项创新将晶体管利用率提升了 4 倍,从而可将面积使用效率提高到 4 倍,功率优势提高 2 倍。 而且,逻辑密度的增减不会影响EFabric 在功率、性能和面积上的优势。

XLR 单元

XLR 单元的逻辑或连线功能

专为 ASIC, ASSP 和 FPGA 集成度身定制

这项具有竞争力的 Quantum 技术只需 7 个金属层,相较于传统 FPGA 的10到14层,金属层显著减少。越少的金属层意味着更优的成本结构, 及更容易进行ASIC/ASSP/FPGA 集成。把Quantum技術結合在ASIC或ASSP集成内核,您们可以突破流片的期限,创建更具创意的解决方案和市场,从而提高您们系统产品的 ROI 和 TTM。

金属层比较

Quantum 和 FPGA 中的金属层比较

Simply Disruptive

OverviewQuantum Logo

The Quantum™ programmable architecture was created based on the following goals:

  • To be the leading programmable technology delivering the best power, performance, and area (form factor) for silicon products
  • To be the most flexible programmable technology tailored for AISC, ASSP, and FPGA integration. Working with us on a joint development can help enhance return on investment (ROI) and time to market (TTM) for customers' system products and end-customer solutions.

Power, Performance, and Area

The basic building block of the Quantum technology is the eXchangeable Logic and Routing (XLR) cell. An XLR cell can function as either a LUT-based logic cell or a routing switch encoded with a scalable, flexible routing structure. This innovation improves the active area utilization by 4X compared to traditional FPGAs, resulting in up to 4X area efficiency and a 2X power advantage. The EFabric power, performance and area advantage is scalable by logic density.

XLR Cell

XLR Cell Works as Logic or Routing

Tailored for ASIC, ASSP, and FPGA Integration

The competitive Quantum technology only requires 7 metal layers, a significant reduction compared to traditional FPGAs that have 10 to 14 layers. Fewer metal layers translate to a better cost structure and ease of ASIC/ASSP/FPGA integration. By integrating the Quantum technology into an ASIC or ASSP, you can create more innovative solutions and markets beyond the timeline of silicon tapeout, thereby enhancing the ROI and TTM of your system products.

Comparing Metal Layers

Comparing Metal Layers in EPA and FPGA